Traveler Profiles are automatically created when the traveler has opted in to receive traveler alerts, after we receive their trip information to our system.
The traveler email should be provided as a contact point in your Trip Import API payload or in the PNR placed on queue to our system. This is to ensure the traveler email address matches exactly with what is provided in the Trip.
When we receive the trip with the traveler email for the first time and if your account or the Trip Group has the Opt-in functionality turned on, our system will send an Opt-in invitation to the traveler prompting them to register for traveler alerts or opt out of alerting going forward. Every time we receive a new trip for that traveler, our system will continue to send an Opt-in invitation until the traveler has responded to it.
If the traveler has chosen to opt-in to receive alerting, they will then have the chance to create a Traveler Profile with their messaging preferences. Once their profile is created, you can look up their Traveler Profile in the Trip Center tool.
How do I know if I have the Opt-In functionality turned on or off on my account?
If Opt-in functionality is enabled on your default account settings, it'll be shown here:
On a Trip Group level, the Opt-in functionality can be viewed under the Admin tab > Manage Groups section: