Unfortunately, we aren't able to delete Trip Group accounts but they can be archived from the system. You'll want to ensure the Trip Group is not automatically created again. Please check to see that no further trips/PNRs associated with the Trip Group are sent to our system going forward.
If you'd like us to permanently delete all Traveler Profiles associated with the Trip Group, please submit a request with the email domain(s) associated with that account to firstname.lastname@example.org and we will complete this task for you.
Archiving a Trip Group
If there is an account or Trip Group that is no longer using your services, the Trip Group can be archived so that you can keep your list up-to-date. Please submit a Help Desk ticket to Cirium Support for further assistance.
We'll need the following details to archive the Trip Group:
Trip Group Name:
Here is how we'll handle the deactivation of an account:
- Uncheck alert settings and delete any At-Risk emails in the Trip Group.
- Archive the Trip Group that is no longer active.
- Delete all Traveler Profiles associated the account from the system.